[SUMMARY] CHEESE IN THE TRAP SEASON 4 CH.41

Ch41

DO NOT RE-POST ELSEWHERE

S4 Ch.41 The relationship’s whereabouts (1)

~literally, but I think it could also be interpreted as the current state of the r/s-

First thing first, this chapter is really difficult for me to understand, let alone translate it correctly…so I may skip some parts I don’t understand at all. Also, it’s Eid holiday here…so I’m rather busy to decipher the webtoon properly this week.

=translation updated..translated from Indonesian version=

Starts where Inho says Jung wasn’t weird at all. Jung was taken a back, but he smiles. Relieved. Inho continued blabbering that Jung shouldn’t be a pushover anymore, “If anyone wanna own your thing, then you just give it? Don’t let anyone takes advantage of you that easily!!”. Jung laughed out loud, to Inho’s surprise (I think Jung somewhat felt relief and glad Inho, who was his closest friend, didn’t judge him like his father did). Inho reminded Jung to come to a certain concert to replace him.

Jung narrated, “A person’s heart is a mystery. They’re merely tools used by my father, but I’m not sure what to think of it. Of course, I don’t spend time with them because I like it, but there aren’t thing I particularly dislike as well. Such feeling was really new for me.” Scenes showed three of them play basketball (Inha is at the side, cheering). Inho fell and Jung offered his hand to help Inho up, smiling (aww Bromance). Inho’s hand got bruised and Jung reminded him to be careful with his hands. Inho smiled at his reminder. They were then off to buy ice cream… Their r/s was good. Next scene showed Jung got a music score signed for Inho, saying his name was Inho (T^T). The narration went like “that’s why..tried best to offer them kindness”.

Back to the present, Jung says, “But I was mistaken about you. Not only reporting what I did stealthily [to my father], you are even planned to follow me to study abroad.” Inho was taken aback hearing all of these.

Flashback to Inho and Jung’s Dad.

Dad seemed to be considering several options for Jung’s further study…Inho asked whether Dad considered sending Jung overseas. Dad said he’s still considering and asked abt Inho’s plan. To Inho’s surprise, Dad seemed to be intending to fund his study, even overseas (with Jung). Inho excitedly, he’d reallyyy like that, said he’d do his best …”I’m also worried Jung will do reckless thing abroad, so let me be the hyung!! I’d watch over him sincerely.” Dad said three of them going abroad together seemed like a good idea.

Back to present (I know, many flashbacks U.U), Inho was like “u were there at the house?” Jung said, “You said you didn’t wanna argue anymore. But you’re the one coming to me and start talking about that. From studying abroad to reporting my activities at school, it seems like you truly enjoy talking about that with my father, don’t you?” Inho is confused, he defends himself “about that studying abroad, I was only agreeing with your father’s idea about your education. He started talking about that first with me. Why should I talk about something some unimportant with that with your father?” Jung says it was strange. Inho still didn’t get what’s he trying to say. Jung said that Inho’s expression seems like an acting, “You don’t remember cuz it was too trivial for you? I don’t know why, somehow my father heard that I was the one who attacked Sung Jo Choi… Strange enough, at that time, there was only one who saw me. It was you, Baek Inho. You.” Inho seems a bit angry.

There’s another narration from Jung, “Everything my father did to put surveillance on me, you’re the one worsening it by helping him. I heard it clearly. My family and my life were totally ruined” (The scenes show Jung overhead his parents argued abt him. Dad said he’s being weird after hearing what he did to Sung Jo. Mom kinda said that Dad putting surveillance around Jung is /MORE/ problematic than Jung being weird/what’s he done to the seniors/friends. Mum also mentioned abt “that’s the reason why you put Prof.Baek’s grandkids at the same school to “watch” Jung.”).

Back to present. Jung insisted that Inho was the cause of it, “You saw that too, right?”

Flashback to the highschool where teacher announced that a classmate (who always messed with Jung…full story in prev season) was in the hospital. Jung smiled at that news and Inho caught it, wondering why did he smile and thought that it’s weird, “He’s not the kind of person who’d smile hearing such news”. More flashback to the fight (won’t translate it as iirc it was in the last season).

Then back to Inho inside the class who’s having a flashback on his convo with Dad (I know, it’s a series of confusing flashback lol) where he thanked Dad for thinking abt his study (and watching over him like a son) and Dad mentioned that as a family ofc must defend(?) each other. Inho inside the class then concluded happily that as a family, he should defend Jung (kinda) though he couldn’t really understand him nor understand what he’s thinking, “If I think about it, there are many things making him smile”. Another flashback to Jung smiled at Inho while doing smthg. Inho noted that there’s something abt his smile…he talked to Inha abt it, mentioned it’s a bit awkward and he didn’t seem to maintain distance with Inho and Inha. More flashback to them laughed together, Jung offered his hand, they watched fireworks and Jung laughed out loud. Inho seemed to be thinking Jung is finally quite sincere to them and that’s not a bad thing at all (aw he’s smiling contentedly while saying that).

Back to the present where Jung said from now on, they shall not expect anything from each other or looking out one another, “let’s just go on our ways”. Inho is stunned. He’s thinking that he doesn’t really get what Jung is saying since the beginning of their convo. He remembers Jung once asked him whether Inho really considered him as friend (season 4 ch. 20smthg). Chapter ends with Inho thinking and wondering abt that…

=End of Chapter=

 

2 thoughts on “[SUMMARY] CHEESE IN THE TRAP SEASON 4 CH.41

Leave a Reply

